John Legend Is Releasing A Holiday Album

It’s going to be a legendary — pun intended — Christmas this year because John Legend, who recently completed his EGOT with an Emmy win for Jesus Christ Superstar, will be getting into the holiday spirit by releasing his first Christmas album, “A Legendary Christmas.”

Due out Oct. 26, “A Legendary Christmas” will be executive produced by Raphael Saadiq and will feature Stevie Wonder and Esperanza Spalding. The tracklist will include classic songs like “Silver Bells,” “Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas,” and “The Christmas Song” (Chestnuts Roasting on an Open Fire).”

But as if Legend’s voice wasn’t already like listening to angels singing in harmony, the musician will be including original works in the holiday album.

It gets better though, and it will certainly make for a holly jolly Christmas. Legend is also taking A Legendary Christmas on a 25-date tour, starting Nov. 15 in Clearwater, Florida and wrapping up Dec. 30 in San Diego.

Here’s the track list for “A Legendary Christmas”:

1. “What Christmas Means to Me” (feat. Stevie Wonder on harmonica)
2. “Silver Bells”
3. “Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas” (feat. Esperanza Spalding)
4. “No Place Like Home”
5. “Bring Me Love”
6. “Merry Christmas Baby / Give Love on Christmas Day”
7. “Christmas Time Is Here”
8. “Waiting for Christmas”
9. “Purple Snowflakes”
10. “The Christmas Song (Chestnuts Roasting On An Open Fire)“
11. “Please Come Home for Christmas”
12. “Wrap Me Up in Your Love”
13. “By Christmas Eve”
14. “Merry Merry Christmas”

Merry (early) Christmas!

By: Maytinee Kramer

  Ina Garten, by her own admission, didn't have any particular goals in life growing up. Despite what...
  It's always fascinating to observe a chimpanzee. They're so much like us. For instance, if I had a...
Did you know indoor ski resorts were a thing? I didn't. I'd think there were some clear logistical problems with...